top of page

Community Committee

The Community Committee’s remit covers monitoring those services which impact on the community as a whole, such as public transport, bus shelters and public seats, public health issues, arts and tourism and making community grants.

Members of the Press and Public are welcome to attend Community Committee Meetings. Local residents are invited to address the meeting on any item on the agenda, speaking for a maximum of 3 minutes.

The Community Committee will meet at 7.30 pm in the council chambers in the Town Hall.

Members of the Community Committee are Councillors:-

Mrs S. Ager (Chair)

J.C. Bayford

P. Heath

Miss C. Jay

M.C.M. Lager

Mrs S.C. Lager 

Mrs S. Rajeev

Miss M.L. Weeks

Mrs J. Williams (Vice Chair)

bottom of page