Planning & Transport Committee

This committee exercises the Council’s statutory right of commenting to Braintree District Council on all planning applications in the parish, commenting on planning policies to the relevant bodies, and making representations on highways matters.

Members of the Press and Public are welcome to attend Planning Committee Meetings. Local residents are invited to address the meeting on any item on the agenda, speaking for a maximum of 3 minutes.

The Planning Committee meets in the council chamber in the Town Hall.

Members of the Planning Applications & Transport Sub-Committee are:

J.C. Goodman (Chair)

K.L. Atwill

P.R. Barlow

P. Heath

S.E. Hicks

Miss C. Jay

Mrs A. Kilmartin (Vice Chair)

Mrs S.C. Lager 

M.C.M. Lager 

T. Pleasance