Community Committee

The Community Committee’s remit covers monitoring those services which impact on the community as a whole, such as public transport, bus shelters and public seats, Public health issues, arts and tourism.

Members of the Press and Public are welcome to attend Community Committee Meetings. Local residents are invited to address the meeting on any item on the agenda, speaking for a maximum of 3 minutes.

The Community Committee will meet at 7.30 pm in the council chambers in the Town Hall, on the following dates during the current civic year:-

Monday, 6th June 2016                                      Monday, 1st August 2016

Monday, 26th September 2016                         Tuesday, 22nd November 2016

Monday, 6th February 2017                               Monday, 3rd April 2017

Click on the link below to view Agendas and Minutes for the Community Committee.

Agendas and Minutes Community Committee

Members of the Community Committee are:-

R. Williams (Chairman)

C.J. Bailey

P.R. Barlow

J.C. Goodman

P. Horner (ex officio)

Mrs J.A. Kempf

Mrs A. Kilmartin (Vice Chairman)

M.C.M. Lager (ex officio)

Mrs J. M. Money

T.A. Pleasance

W.J. Rose

Mrs J. Williams (ex officio)