Planning Applications & Transport Sub-Committee

This committee exercises the Council’s statutory right of commenting to Braintree District Council on all planning applications in the parish, commenting on planning policies to the relevant bodies, and making representations on highways matters.

Click on the link below to see Agendas and Minutes for the Planning Applications Sub Committee and what time the meeting starts:-

Planning Applications Sub Committee Agendas and Minutes

All  Town Councillors are members of the Planning Applications & Transport Sub Committee

Members of the Press and Public are welcome to attend Planning Committee Meetings. Local residents are invited to address the meeting on any item on the agenda, speaking for a maximum of 3 minutes.

The Planning Committee meets in the council chamber in the Town Hall, on the following dates in the current civic year:-

Tuesday, 15 May 2018               Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Monday, 11 June 2018               Monday, 25 June 2018

Monday, 9 July 2018                  Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Monday, 6 August 2018             Monday, 20 August 2018

Monday, 3 September 2018       Monday, 17 September 2018

Monday, 1 October 2018            Monday, 15 October 2018     Monday, 29 October 2018

Monday, 12 November 2018      Monday, 26 November 2018

Tuesday, 11 December 2018     Monday, 17 December 2018

Monday, 7 January 2019            Monday, 21 January 2019

Monday, 4 February 2019          Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Monday, 4 March 2019               Monday, 18 March 2019

Monday, 1 April 2019                 Monday, 15 April 2019          Monday, 29 April 2019

Monday, 13 May 2019