Community Committee

Agendas and Minutes Community Committee

The Community Committee’s remit covers monitoring those services which impact on the community as a whole, such as public transport, bus shelters and public seats, public health issues, arts and tourism and making community grants.

Members of the Press and Public are welcome to attend Community Committee Meetings. Local residents are invited to address the meeting on any item on the agenda, speaking for a maximum of 3 minutes.

The Community Committee will meet at 7.30 pm in the council chambers in the Town Hall, on the following dates during the current civic year:-

Monday, 10 June 2019

Monday, 5 August 2019

Monday, 30 September 2019

Monday, 25 November 2019

Monday, 10 February 2020

Monday, 6 April 2020

Members of the Community Committee are:-

R.P. Ramage (Chairman) (Ex-officio)

J.C. Bayford (Vice-Chairman)

K.L. Atwill

J.C. Goodman

S.E. Hicks

Miss C. Jay

M.C.M. Lager (Ex-officio)

Mrs S.C. Lager (Ex-officio)

C.S. Livermore

T.A Pleasance

Miss M.L. Weeks

R Williams